Wednesday, July 04, 2012

4th of July Holiday

Off today for the holiday.
Five very lame states ban all fireworks: NY, MA, NJ, DE, and RI. Six more only allow novelties like sparklers. Those pansys are AZ, IA, IL, OH, ME, and VT. At the far end of the spectrum are states that allow anything short of munitions: Florida, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas... and that'd be were most of those 2,000 annual fireworks injuries occur of course.